April 24, 2025

MEMORANDUM

To : Chief Secretary

All Ministerial Secretaries

All Agency Heads The General Public

From : The Public Service Commission

Subject : Public-Holiday-46th Constitution Day

In accordance with the Public Law 035-2005, <u>Constitution Day</u> has been Designated as a Public Holiday. Therefore, in observance of the important national holiday, all government offices throughout the Republic will be closed on <u>Thursday</u>, <u>May 1</u>, 2025.

Responsible Ministries and Agencies, shall ensure that essential public services are not affected. Employees required to report to work on this day must report to work.

Furthermore, in preparation for the Constitution Day, **Wednesday**, **April 30**, **2025**, will be half day (**regular work hours from 8:00 am to 12:00 pm**). The afternoon of April 30th (**1:00 pm to 5:00 pm**) is scheduled for a general clean up. Each Ministry/Agency is assigned a designated area to clean, please refer to the list below.

Cleanup activities shall cover the areas from Alwal, Rita to the Bridge. All department heads and SOE Managers are responsible for ensuring the participation of their respective departments and agencies. Responsible Ministries and Agencies, shall ensure that essential public services are not affected. Employees required to report to work on this day must report to work.

Clean up dates and designed areas & offices are as follows:

Area 1: **Bridge to DES**

- a. MONRC
- b. MAWC
- c. Port Authority
- d. MWSC

Area 2: **DES to K&K (Back Road)**

- a. Ministry of Finance
- b. MIDB
- c. Procurement and Supply
- d. Chief Secretary

Area 3: **DES to K&K (Main Road)**

- a. PSS Main Office
- b. MISSA
- c. Auditor General

Area 4: K&K to Riwut (Back Road)

- a. MOHHS
- b. Nitijela
- c. WUTIMI
- d. NTA

Area 4: K&K to Riwut (Main Road)

- a. Cabinet
- b. MoFAT
- c. Council of Irooj
- d. Office of the Banking Commission

Area 5: **Riwut to CMI**

- a. PSC
- b. EPPSO
- c. NNC
- d. MEC

Area 6: CMI to Track and Field (Main Road)

- a. MoCIA
- b. MoTC&IT
- c. DIDA

Area 7: CMI to Track and Field (Back Road)

- a. Kajin & Manit Office
- b. CMI
- c. NTC

Area 8: Track and field to Marshall Island High School (Main Road)

a. AMI

- b. Shipping
- c. CCD
- d. NEO

Area 9: Track and field to Marshall Island High School (Back Road)

- a. Public Defender
- b. Court House
- c. Legal Services
- d. EPA

Area 10: Marshall Island High School to Alwal (Main Road)

- a. Attorney General
- b. Immigration Office
- c. Labor Office
- d. Tobolar

Area 11: Marshall Islands High School to Alwal (Back Road)

- a. MIMMRA
- b. Trust Company
- c. Public Safety

The Ministry of **WIU** is designed to work at all cleaning areas. Government vehicles are expected to be utilized during the general clean- ups. For cleanup materials, please contact

On behalf of the Government, the Public Service Commission extends it Congratulations and wishing everyone a very Happy 46th Constitution Day.

Ilo wot kautiej,

Jendrikdrik Paul Acting Chairman, PSC

Cc: President & Members of the Cabinet

Speaker & Members of the Nitijela

Chairman & Members of the Council of Irooj

Chief Justice, High court and Judiciary

Deans & Members of the Diplomatic Corps

File